English | Français
Resize Your Font
Resize Your Font
   
Social Media
Board of Medical Advisors

Howard Lim, MD, PhD, FRCPC
Medical Oncologist
B.C. Cancer Agency
Vancouver, BC
Dr. Howard Lim is a medical oncologist at BC Cancer – Vancouver specializing in gastrointestinal cancer and a Clinical Associate Professor with the Faculty of Medicine at UBC. He is involved in Post Graduate Medical Education and a Co-Lead for Competency Medical Education at UBC. He participates in clinical trials, drug access and approvals, education, ethics and genomic based research.

Vincent Tam, MD, FRCPC
Medical Oncologist
Tom Baker Cancer Centre
Calgary, AB
Dr. Vincent Tam is Associate Clinical Professor at the University of Calgary and a staff medical oncologist at the Tom Baker Cancer Centre in Calgary. He specializes in the treatment of gastrointestinal and particularly hepatobiliary cancers. His research interests include phase 2 and 3 clinical trials in hepatobiliary cancers and he leads the HCC CHORD database which aims to examine real world outcomes of Canadian hepatocellular carcinoma patients treated with systemic therapy. He is currently co-chair of the CCTG Hepatobiliary Disease Oriented Group and a member of the US NIH/NCI Hepatobiliary Cancer Task Force.

Brandon Meyers, MD, FRCPC
Medical Oncologist
McMaster University
Hamilton, ON
Dr. Brandon Meyers is an Associate Professor and staff Medical Oncologist at the Juravinski Cancer Centre in Hamilton, Ontario. His gastrointestinal clinical practice focusses on liver cancers. He is the past GI Medical Oncology Lead. In addition, he also treats head and neck cancers, and is the Disease Site Chair.

He is involved in a number of research initiatives, including the CHORD Canadian GI database (University of Alberta) and is the Co-PI on RADIO (Head and Neck), and PI for ADVANCE (Liver Cancer). He is an Associate Member of the Escarpment Cancer Research Institute.

Jennifer Knox, MD, MSc, FRCPC
Medical Oncologist
Princess Margaret Cancer Centre
Toronto, ON
Dr. Jennifer Knox is a Professor of Medicine at the University of Toronto, working as a staff Medical Oncologist and Researcher since 2001 at the Princess Margaret Cancer Centre. She is currently the Co-Director of the McCain Centre for Pancreatic Cancer. Her research interests include multidisciplinary therapeutic and translational trials in pancreas, biliary and hepatocellular carcinomas. She has been the study chair of numerous clinical trials conducted with the Canadian Clinical Trials Group (CCTG), the US National Cancer Institute (NCI), investigator–initiated trials and with pharma companies as well as past co-chair of the NCI Hepatobiliary Cancer task force. Her significant career awards include the Wilfred G. Lewitt Chair in Pancreatic Cancer Research in 2017, and in 2019 with the U of T Divisional Research Achievement award. Dr. Knox is sought internationally to speak on her research, oncology leadership and better patient care strategies.

Ravi Ramjeesingh, MD, PhD, FRCPC
Medical Oncologist
Nova Scotia Cancer Centre
Halifax, NS
Dr. Ravi Ramjeesingh joined the Division of Medical Oncology at Dalhousie University in May 2015 as a staff physician and promotion to Associate Professor in 2020. He completed his Ph.D. in cancer research in 2004, and his doctor of medicine in 2008 at the University of Toronto. He then subsequently completed his Internal Medicine and Medical Oncology residencies at Queen’s University before completed a clinical trials methodology fellowship at the Canadian Cancer Trials Group (CCTG) in Kingston, Ontario. His main clinical expertise is in the areas of hepatopancreobiliary (HPB) cancers and breast cancer. He is currently the chair of the HPB Disease site group in Nova Scotia and is the Medical Director of AACRU, the Nova Scotian oncology clinical trials group. Nationally, he is a founding member of the Canadian GI Oncology Evidence Network and is a board member of Craig’s Cause Pancreatic cancer society. His research activities are in the fields of health service delivery, and translational research in oncology.
 
Disclaimer: The information on this website is for educational purposes only. Please consult your doctor for professional medical advice.

©2024 Cholangio-Hepatocellular Carcinoma Canada

English | Français
Redimensionnez Votre Police de Caractère
Redimensionnez Votre Police de Caractère
   
Réseaux Sociaux
La traduction suivante a été réalisée automatiquement à l'aide de Google Translate.
Conseil des conseillers médicaux

Howard Lim, MD, Ph.D., FRCPC
Oncologue médical
B.C. Agence du Cancer
Vancouver, Colombie-Britannique
Dr Howard Lim est oncologue médical à BC Cancer – Vancouver, spécialisé dans le cancer gastro-intestinal et professeur agrégé clinique à la Faculté de médecine de l'UBC. Il est impliqué dans la formation médicale postuniversitaire et co-responsable de la formation médicale axée sur les compétences à l'UBC. Il participe aux essais cliniques, à l'accès et aux approbations des médicaments, à l'éducation, à l'éthique et à la recherche génomique.

Vincent Tam, MD, FRCPC
Oncologue médical
Centre de cancérologie Tom Baker
Calgary, Alberta
Dr Vincent Tam est professeur clinicien agrégé à l'Université de Calgary et oncologue médical au Tom Baker Cancer Centre à Calgary. Il est spécialisé dans le traitement des cancers gastro-intestinaux et particulièrement hépatobiliaires. Ses intérêts de recherche comprennent les essais cliniques de phase 2 et 3 sur les cancers hépatobiliaires et il dirige la base de données HCC CHORD qui vise à examiner les résultats réels des patients canadiens atteints d'un carcinome hépatocellulaire traités par thérapie systémique. Il est actuellement coprésident du groupe axé sur les maladies hépatobiliaires du CCTG et membre du groupe de travail américain NIH/NCI sur le cancer hépatobiliaire.

Brandon Meyers, MD, FRCPC
Oncologue médical
Université McMaster
Hamilton, Ontario
Dr Brandon Meyers est professeur agrégé et oncologue médical au Juravinski Cancer Centre à Hamilton, en Ontario. Sa pratique clinique gastro-intestinale se concentre sur les cancers du foie. Il est l'ancien responsable de l'oncologie médicale gastro-intestinale. En outre, il traite également les cancers de la tête et du cou et est directeur du site de la maladie.

Il est impliqué dans un certain nombre d'initiatives de recherche, notamment la base de données canadienne CHORD (Université de l'Alberta) et est co-chercheur principal de RADIO (tête et cou) et chercheur principal d'ADVANCE (cancer du foie). Il est membre associé de l'Institut de recherche sur le cancer de l'Escarpment.

Jennifer Knox, MD, MSc, FRCPC
Oncologue médical
Centre de cancérologie Princesse Margaret
Toronto, Ontario
Dr Jennifer Knox est professeur de médecine à l'Université de Toronto et travaille comme oncologue médical et chercheur depuis 2001 au Princess Margaret Cancer Centre. Elle est actuellement codirectrice du McCain Center for Pancreatic Cancer. Ses intérêts de recherche comprennent les essais thérapeutiques et translationnels multidisciplinaires sur les carcinomes du pancréas, des voies biliaires et hépatocellulaires. Elle a été présidente de nombreux essais cliniques menés avec le Groupe canadien des essais cliniques (CCTG), le National Cancer Institute (NCI) des États-Unis, des essais initiés par des chercheurs et avec des sociétés pharmaceutiques, ainsi qu'ancienne coprésidente du NCI Hepatobiliary Cancer. force d'intervention. Parmi ses importantes récompenses de carrière, citons la chaire Wilfred G. Lewitt en recherche sur le cancer du pancréas en 2017 et, en 2019, le prix d'excellence en recherche divisionnaire de l'Université de Toronto. La Dre Knox est sollicitée à l'échelle internationale pour parler de ses recherches, de son leadership en oncologie et de ses meilleures stratégies de soins aux patients.

Ravi Ramjeesingh, MD, Ph.D., FRCPC
Oncologue médical
Centre de cancérologie de la Nouvelle-Écosse
Halifax, Nouvelle-Écosse
Dr Ravi Ramjeesingh s'est joint à la Division d'oncologie médicale de l'Université Dalhousie en mai 2015 en tant que médecin membre du personnel et a été promu professeur agrégé en 2020. Il a complété son doctorat. en recherche sur le cancer en 2004 et son doctorat en médecine en 2008 à l'Université de Toronto. Il a ensuite complété sa résidence en médecine interne et en oncologie médicale à l’Université Queen’s avant de compléter une bourse de recherche en méthodologie des essais cliniques au Groupe canadien des essais sur le cancer (CCTG) à Kingston, en Ontario. Sa principale expertise clinique concerne les domaines des cancers hépatopancréobiliaires (HPB) et du cancer du sein. Il est actuellement président du groupe de sites sur la maladie HPB en Nouvelle-Écosse et directeur médical de l'AACRU, le groupe d'essais cliniques en oncologie de la Nouvelle-Écosse. À l’échelle nationale, il est membre fondateur du Canadian GI Oncology Evidence Network et membre du conseil d’administration de la Craig’s Cause Pancreatic cancer Society. Ses activités de recherche portent sur la prestation des services de santé et la recherche translationnelle en oncologie.
 
Avertissement : Les informations contenues sur ce site Web sont uniquement destinées à des fins éducatives. Veuillez consulter votre médecin pour obtenir un avis médical professionnel.

©2024 Carcinome Cholangio-Hépatocellulaire Canada
Numéro d'enregistrement 709631014 RR 0001